School Board

School Board Members:

Charlotte County School Board Members: R.B. (Jay) George-Keysville District, Gloria Talbott-Drakes Branch District (Vice-Chairperson), JonPaul Berkley-Bacon/Saxe District, Dr. Elise A. Green-Aspen/Phenix District, Ennis Jones-County Seat, Teresa Dunaway-Red Oak/Wylliesburg District, and Scotty Hamlett-Cullen/Red House District (Chairman)The members' names are linked to their email addresses.

Charlotte County Public School's Goals

Long Term Goals 2017-2022

Charlotte County Public Schools will:

  • provide a comprehensive instructional program that adequately prepares students with skills needed to compete and be successful in a global society.
  • continuously evaluate procedures in order to efficiently utilize existing resources while effectively planning for future operational needs.
  • upgrade, update and expand technology application in order to stay ahead of demands of trends of 21st century educational needs.
  • implement strategies to foster sustainable family-school partnerships.
  • increase opportunities to expand and foster partnerships and cooperation with the community.
  • foster an environment conducive to open dialogue between and/or among employees.



Upcoming Events
    No events found.

Special Information:






  • Thursday, March 30, 2023

Special Called Meeting for Approval of FY24 Budget (6:00 p.m. at the School Board Office Conference Room - 250 LeGrande Ave., Suite E, Charlotte Court House, VA)

 2022-2023 Budget-REV
2022-2023 Budget-EXP

School Board Meeting Information:

Regulations for Public Comment

Charlotte County School Board 

Click here for the next agenda.

Charlotte County School Board Minutes


Click the folder above for access to the minutes

 School Board Meetings are held in the Charlotte County Administration Office Boardroom at 250 LeGrande Ave., Suite A, Charlotte Court House, VA unless otherwise noted above.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.